Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Sturdy Director of Athletics
785-460-5548 ryan.sturdy@colbycc.edu
Doug Johnson Public Information Director
785-460-5411 doug.johnson@colbycc.edu
Kipp Nelson Head Athletic Trainer
785-460-5476 kipp.nelson@colbycc.edu
Seth Carter President
785-460-5400 seth.carter@colbycc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Carter Head Baseball Coach
785-460-5447 ryan.carter@colbycc.edu
Mark Riendeau Assistant Baseball Coach
785-460-5547 mark.riendeau@colbycc.edu
Aaron Lambertson Assistant Baseball Coach
785-460-5510 aaron.lambertson@colbycc.edu
Brett Becker Assistant Baseball Coach
785-460-5457 brett.becker@colbycc.edu

Cheer and Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashly Albers Head Cheer and Dance Team Coach
785-443-2263 ashly.albers@colbycc.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shanda Mattix Head Equestrian Coach
785-460-5464 shanda.mattix@colbycc.edu
Sara Jamison Assistant Hunt Seat Equestrian Coach
785-460-5464 sara.jamison@colbycc.edu

Livestock Judging

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Livestock Judging Coach
785-460-5463

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rusty Grafel Head Men's Basketball Coach
785-460-5470 rusty.grafel@colbycc.edu
Egan Grafel Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
785-460-5525 egan.grafel@colbycc.edu
Kevin Jolley Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
785-460-5525 kevin.jolley@colbycc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Rieth Head Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5416 cameron.rieth@colbycc.edu
David Obermeyer Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5417 david.obermeyer@colbycc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Rieth Head Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5416 cameron.rieth@colbycc.edu
David Obermeyer Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5417 david.obermeyer@colbycc.edu

Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allen Russell Head Rodeo Coach
785-460-5461 allen.russell@colbycc.edu
Chris Sherman Assistant Rodeo Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Kinnett Head Softball Coach
785-460-5507 steve.kinnett@colbycc.edu
Mary McLaughlin Assistant Softball Coach
785-460-5448 mary.mclaughlin@colbycc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Marks Head Women's Basketball Coach
785-460-5452 chris.marks@colbycc.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nordhues Head Wrestling Coach
785-460-5503 david.nordhues@colbycc.edu
Nick Kriss Assistant Wrestling Coach
nick.kriss@colbycc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Rieth Head Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5416 cameron.rieth@colbycc.edu
David Obermeyer Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5417 david.obermeyer@colbycc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carey Jones Head Volleyball Coach
785-460-5473 carey.jones@colbycc.edu
Bethany Johnston Assistant Volleyball Coach
785-460-5478 bethany.johnston@colbycc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Rieth Head Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5416 cameron.rieth@colbycc.edu
David Obermeyer Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach
785-460-5417 david.obermeyer@colbycc.edu